Home again

The almost fluke of things working out when you’re traveling, making connecting flights/trains/carpets is a sickening science. I somehow managed to commune to work from Venice today – that’s a achievement I’d like acknowledged – fluke or otherwise.

Venice on reflection, while not hurtling about, having my face in a map or being asked if I need fed, was an amazing experience. It’s a curious place, entirely surreal to be stood amongst. It’s a lot more worn than I had imagined, and entirely unchanged. The streets seem to weave everywhere and people can appear to vanish as they go down alleyways. Seeing it through the day is an obvious, but it’s fascinating at night. It’s so dark and mysterious, and far more romantic. 

It does have that dreamy Romantic quality of somewhere you’d love to visit on the arm of someone you throughly adore, so you can end up chokingly smitten by the person and the place.

It really is a magical place and I’d throughly recommend the experience of a visit.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –
Pick the best looking eateries you can and be brave and daring in you selections. 

Explore. By god explore. Wander the street and shops and if someone has a trade and they’re passionate, talk to them – that made my holiday.

Leave a comment